Cowra Public School

Knowledge is Power

Telephone02 6342 2400

Learning at our school

Find out more about what your child will learn at our school.

The NSW Education Standards Authority (NESA) is responsible for the curriculum, Kindergarten to Year 12, for all NSW schools.

For the primary years, NESA develops syllabuses for all subjects in 6 key learning areas:

  • creative arts
  • English
  • human society and its environment (HSIE)
  • mathematics
  • personal development, health and physical education (PDHPE)
  • science and technology.

Some primary schools may also offer languages.

Like all NSW schools, we have developed teaching and learning programs to suit our local context and the needs of our students.

To learn more about curriculum in NSW, visit:

Stages of learning

There are 6 stages of learning from Kindergarten to Year 12. Primary school covers Early Stage 1, or Kindergarten, to the end of Stage 3.

  • Stage 1 includes Kindergarten to Year 2 (Kindergarten is referred to as Early Stage 1).
  • Stage 2 includes Years 3 and 4.
  • Stage 3 includes Years 5 and 6.

Cowra Public School "At Home" Learning Packs 

Please click on the links below to access the "At Home" Learning Packs for Term 2 Week 3.  Please contact the school on 63422400 if you have any questions.  Thank you for your ongoing support.

Early Stage One (KIndergarten) - Term 2 Week 3

Stage One - Term 2 Week 3

Stage Two - Term 2 Week 3

Stage Three - Term 2 Week 3

Related content